CUI’s Board of Directors is made up of multidisciplinary community leaders and city builders with decades of on-the-ground experience building resilient Canadian cities. Our Board plays a crucial role in shaping the strategic direction of CUI and ensuring that are building a resilient, inclusive and just urban future from coast to coast to coast, alongside our collaborators, partners and stakeholders.

Andréa Callà
President & CEO, The Calla Group

Audrey Jamal
Chief of Staff, Office of the President,
University of Guelph

Caroline Rauhala
Director, Lending at Vancity Community
Investment Bank

Elliott Cappell
Director, Climate Change WSP

Dr. Judy Farvolden
Executive Director, University of Toronto
Transportation Research Institute

Kathleen Llewellyn-Thomas
Deputy Chief Customer Officer,
Toronto Transit Commission

Marcy Burchfield
Vice President, Economic Blueprint Institute,
Toronto Region Board of Trade

Matthew Kanter
Associate General Director,
Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC)

Megan Wallingford
Manager, Sustainalytics

Michael Sutherland
Director, Urban Solutions, Hatch

Paul Smetanin
President & CEO, CANCEA

Zahra Ebrahim
Executive Advisor, Doblin